Private Message Users

Private Message Users

OVERVIEW

The PlutoLMS messaging system allows users to send messages to other users on the site. 

ADD CONTACTS

Step 1: Within the relevant course, click on "Enrolled users" and click on the user you wish to add as a contact - this will direct you to their user profile. 



Step 2: When you're on the user's profile, click on "Add contact." 



SEND MESSAGES FROM MESSAGING PANEL

From the messaging panel, you can message or view your contacts, edit messaging settings, or see all conversations. 



If you click on "See all", you can get a full screen messaging experience.


    • Related Articles

    • Update Site Messaging Settings

      OVERVIEW The PlutoLMS messaging system allows users to send private or group messages to other users on the site. You can enable/disable the messaging system or update the settings to restrict/allow site-wide messaging. UPDATE MESSAGING SETTINGS Step ...
    • Bulk Message Users

      OVERVIEW The PlutoLMS messaging system allows users to send messages to other users on the site. Bulk messages can also be sent on a site and course level by users with the appropriate roles and permissions. BULK MESSAGE USERS A. SEND SITE WIDE BULK ...
    • Update Message Preferences

      OVERVIEW Users can update their message preferences in the messaging panel. Here users can define who can message them and define their notification preferences.  UPDATE MESSAGE PREFERENCES Click on the message icon, followed by the gear icon. Here ...
    • Bulk Suspend/Activate Users

      OVERVIEW If you need to suspend/activate a large amount of user accounts, you can upload a text (.csv) file to perform a bulk action. REQUIRED INPUT FIELDS TO BULK SUSPEND USER ACCOUNTS To suspend user accounts, the required columns for your CSV file ...
    • Download Course Enrolled Users

      OVERVIEW You can download a table containing the first name, last name and email address for the "Enrolled users" of specific course.  DOWNLOAD ENROLLED USERS In the relevant course, click on "Enrolled users", then select which users you would like ...